Review // YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat

YSL_le_teint_touche_eclat

I’m a huge fan of the YSL touche eclat pen. Its sleek, sexy and most importantly it highlights like no other. It’s no surprise then, that I was a little excited when I heard YSL was releasing the ‘magic light of Touche Éclat’ in a new foundation aptly titled Le Teint Touche Éclat. With my wallet in tow I headed down to my local YSL counter and dropped my credit card in exchange for a little bottle of magic.

I picked up the shade B20 which seemed to suit my NW20-25 skin tone pretty well. And despite my not-so-perfect combination skin, the foundation seemed to lift and radiate my skin right before my very eyes. Supposedly there are no opaque fillers in the formula hence the healthy glow. Honestly, if you’re skin is showing signs of fatigue, you’re going to love this formula. I think you’ll love it even more if you have a normal to dry skin type, as it’s quite moisturising and leaves a dewy glow, which can be problematic if you have an oilier skin. In some ways the foundation feels more like a glorified tinted moisturiser, albeit thicker in consistency and offering better coverage. It is however buildable, so you’ve definitely got some room to play with in terms of coverage.

My preferred method of application is to use my fingers, however occasionally i’ll use my Jemma Kidd stippling brush. For whatever reason, when I use my fingers it seems to blend better and just melts into my skin. I generally powder after application which evidently lengthens the staying power. I usually get about 6 hours of solid wear if I’m honest – less during hotter weather. I recommend a concealer if you’ve got spots/imperfections as this is a more natural finish foundation, so your skin will show through.

In terms of packaging, the foundation comes in a super sleek glass bottle. Not so practical if you travel a lot but damn it looks sexy on my dresser. One of things I love most about the packaging is that it comes with a pump (so practical), so no spills or icky foundation clumps around the bottle opening.

If you’re after a foundation that adds radiance and a healthy glow give this a go. This really is a wonderful foundation.

Have you tried YSL’s Le Teint Touche Éclat Foundation and if so what were your thoughts.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

Leave a Reply

