Face // New MAC & NARS

MAC_NARS MAC_NARS_1MAC_NARS_2

I’m not one to buy a lot of cosmetics but lately I’ve bordered on obsessive. It all started with trying to find the perfect red lipstick. I’d googled the Mac Ruby woo after hearing so many good reviews and instantly fell in love with it. My sister sent me over a tube she picked up duty-free (why we pay twice as much in Australia for MAC products I don’t understand). This shade is really quite pigmented and is a perfect shade for evening wear (well at least for me). While the colour is stunning I needed a more entry level red perfect for day-wear and that’s when I stumbled across Mac ladybug (no duty-free prices this time though). It’s got a beautiful lustre finish which works great for the day and it’s a little more conditioning. As with all MAC lippies it smells sensational.

I also finally bought the NARS Albatross illuminator. Let me just say this little piece of magic works wonders on highlighting. The color is a really gorgeous Ivory-white with gold shimmer and it’s very nice to look at. This is a great product and a little goes a long way, so while it looks light don’t go overboard.

{ images }

Leave a Reply

