PFW // Isabel Marant SS13

IsabelMarantSS13_4 IsabelMarantSS13_1

I tried so hard to stay up for the show, but with the 8 hour time difference (between Australia and France) and the fact the show was delayed I just couldn’t do it. While I quite like the collection I wasn’t overly wooed. It’s out with the old and in with a more print heavy collection which focuses on bold Hawaiian florals and smaller more ethnic paisley prints. While I love the colour palette (red, burgundy, black and white) I didn’t pick it out a favourite. I did however fall head over heels for the studded gladiator sandals but I’ve always been a huge sucker for Marant footwear in general, so no surprises there. I think I need to let this collection digest a little more, before I make up my mind. What are your thoughts?

{ images }

Leave a Reply

