Mario Badescu Drying Lotion (1 oz)

Mario_Vadescu_Drying_Lotion

Don’t you hate it when you see a big, fat whitehead/pimple rear it’s ugly head? And it almost always happens when you have that special event to attend ie date night, party, job interview etc, etc. I’ve been in this situation many a time and I’ve gotten sick of seeing my mortified face in the vanity mirror stare back a me in disdain. I’ve gotten so sick of it that I decided to take action.

Fast forward a bunch of products later, and you have my trusty amnunition of choice – Mario Badescu Drying Lotion . It’s contains calamine and salicylic acid, amongst other ingredients. It’s great at clearing and drying whiteheads, pimples and acne as well the soothing the odd mosquito bite. I’ve also heard its great at treating ingrown hairs, although I can’t back that up. Essentially it clears and soothes spots relatively quickly – not overnight in my case, but definitely over a couple nights worth of applications. I find the spot treatment reduces swelling and discomfort making concealing the following morning a whole lot easier. I apply sparingly at night (with a cotton tip) and viola, spots are significantly reduced the following morning.

If you suffer from spots, give it ago. Despite it’s small stature, I’ve had my little bottle for some time now and will definitely repurchase when it comes time to doing so.

What are your tips, tricks or product recommendations for spots?

One thought on “Mario Badescu Drying Lotion (1 oz)

Leave a Reply

