Tuesday Recipe: Raw Tacos

Tonight I’m feeling like a light and healthy dinner and these Raw Tacos from My New Roots look perfect. I honestly can’t get enough of the goodies on this blog and I highly recommend you visit some time – it’s full of healthy and nutritious recipes and health advice. Now I love Mexican food but more often then not I feel terrible after feasting on some nachos or tacos. This recipe on the other hand is definitely a healthier alternative and packed full of vitamins and minerals. It also contains avocados which are a good source of Vitamin B, C and E, potassium, folic acid and are known to lower blood cholesterol levels. I can’t believe I once you used to dislike these gifts of the Gods. I’m salivating just looking at this pic. So looking forward to dinner.

{ image }

Leave a Reply

