Vintage Finds

I thought I’d post some pics from a little unplanned vintage/antiques walkabout I did with my boy in and around our local neighborhood yesterday. For you international readers, yesterday was a public holiday in Australia –  the Queen’s birthday. Most of the local shops were shut and to be honest it really didn’t bother me as we got to stroll around in the sunshine and do a spot of window shopping (much to my boyfriends delight). We also hit up the local Antique Centre and as usual there was a treasure trove of lovelies to feast our eyes on (yes, boyfriends eye’s included). It was a nice distraction from recent goings on and we capped off the afternoon with, enter drum roll, a good cup of coffee – thank you Campos, I know I really needed it. Hope you enjoy the pics. Will post some additional photos in another post.

Leave a Reply

