Review: Rimmel London I Love Lasting Finish Nail Polish

So i was at the supermarket today and noticed the Rimmel London range of products in the beauty isle. Now I’m not one to buy cosmetics at the supermarket, but seeing as I’ve misplaced my OPI white polish (which i adore) i thought i’d buy a cheap alternative – enter Rimmel Lasting Finish. Now seeing as I was trying to find a replacement, I decided to purchase the white shade called ‘London Cloud’. Let me just say that this is an awful polish -save your pennies and buy a quality product. The brush is awful and left steaks on every application. It’s fair to say that i probably won’t be wearing this polish ever again…it doesn’t even compare to OPI. The white colour was tacky and left me feeling like i had liquid paper on my nails. On the plus side it was inexpensive so i don’t regret the purchase. I guess you win some and lose some. Now if only the nail polish leprechauns would trade in my beloved OPI for this one:-)

Available at: Coles, Kmart, Woolworths, Big W, David Jones, Priceline and selected independent pharmacies nationally for about $5.95

Leave a Reply

