March 2014 Beauty Favourites

March-Favourites-1 March has come to an end, and that means it’s time for monthly favourites. It was a month of falling in love with new products and rekindling the romance with former flames. It’s so easy to fall for the new and improved and forget about old products that were once dear. With that realisation I made a vow to myself, that I would rotate my products more, and hence get more use out of them. So with that being said here’s my monthly roundup of favourites, both old and new.

Jo Malone Earl Grey & Cucumber Cologne: This is such a refined and nostalgic scent. Although it’s more of a summer scent I’ve been enjoying it as it’s still very warm in Australia plus it reminds me of my other half. He’s away at the moment and this cologne is a favourite of his (yes it unisex).

Chanel Le Blanc de Chanel Sheer Illuminating Base: Holy moly this stuff is good. I have olive combination-oily skin that sometimes looks lackluster, at least to me it does. I’ll never have perfectly porcelain skin but with this I feel like I’m half way there, well not quite but it’s really, really good. This is possibly ‘Holy Grail’ and I don’t use that term lightly. It’s pricey but it’s become a daily use product – the results are worth it. My only gripe is the lack of a pump/pipette.

March-Favourites-3Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub: Another oldie but a goodie. I love this stuff and recently repurchased another pot. Sure you can make your own but I love the scent (and taste). Being a lipstick lover means I need to exfoliate often. No one likes dry chapped lips, especially me. The Popcorn flavour/scent never appealed to but this one brings back memories of hubba bubba and days gone by.

Benefit Gimme Brow: A gorgeous product especially if you have very fine brow hair or balding patches. Gimme Brow does a great hob at making my brows look thicker, fuller and more polished. If you’re already blessed with gorgeous thick brows you might not need or want this product.

Triology Certified Organic Rosehip Oil: This is hands down my favourite Rosehip Oil. I’ve dabbled with others and nothing beats this one. I took a break from using this product after trialing another oil (Dr Hauskas Normalising Oil). The two oils are very different and while I noticed amazing results with the Normalising oil I ran out of my sample and therefore reverted back to my trusted favourite.

March-Favourites-2

Chanel L’Amoureuse – The semi-matte formula is extremely comfortable to wear. It’s smooth and creamy to put on and not drying at all. This is my dream formulation. Looks chic and modern and such an amazing autumnal shade. Love it!

Smashbox Photo Op: I picked this up on a whim many moons ago and somehow forgot about it. Put simply Photo Op is an under-eye brightener (not a concealer). I like paring it with my Bobbi Brown corrector in light-medium peach. It really lifts and brightens my skin – who doesn’t want to look bright eyed and bushy tailed? I also like to use it on the bridge of my nose just to add some light. Definitely not a necessity but I’ve really enjoyed using it.

There you have it. What were some of your March beauty favourites? Please share.

All content © 2014 splishsplasch

13 thoughts on “March 2014 Beauty Favourites

    • You’re lucky to have full brows:) Mine are relatively full too but just need a little ‘something, something’ hehe. Yes, I agree the lush lip scrub is yummy.Smells incredible!

  1. Totally know what you mean about putting good products on the back burner and forgetting about them. I’ve got so many unloved products 😦 definitely need a better rotation. Ive been wanting to try the chanel LE blanc! Per this post I might be purchasing it soon! 🙂

    • It’s a real shame isn’t it? New things are very exciting but we live in such a quick-fix era. The ‘new’ is replaced by something a ‘little more new’ 🙂 As for the Le Blanc base – it’s gorgeous! I wrote a review a few days back if you haven’t seen that one 🙂 It’s my favourite thing at the moment. I’m going through a bases phases I think 🙂

  2. Love to see a perfume among favorites 🙂 And that lipstick by Chanel is so beautiful!
    I can not believe you had Huba Buba in Australia. I was just talking about them few days ago and how the time has gone by 😦 🙂

Leave a comment