July 2013 Beauty Favourites

July_13_Favourites_1

Without further ado here are my July Favourites. You may have read some of my reviews so I’ll keep descriptions as brief as possible. I’ll add links to my reviews if you’re interested in some further reading or would like some eye candy. There’s a nice mix of products which I recommend you try, if you’re in the market for something similar. Here goes…

July_13_Favourites_2

Diorskin Nude BB Cream: I’ve harped on and on, and on about how amazing this BB cream is here. This has been my go to staple base product this month and will probably continue to be for the rest of the year. Love it so much and don’t know what I’d do with out it. Gives the perfect natural finish. I’ve gotten the itch to try the Tan version.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Stain (Honey): The perfect no fuss lip balm – see my review here. Keeps lips soft and subtle and imparts a beautiful natural sheen.

Mac Lipstick (Grosswires): This is the perfect in every way colour that will take you from day to night, no problems. I love the warmth it adds to my face, which is super pale and screaming for some sun atm (It’s winter here where I am). This shade comes highly recommended and the formula is lovely. See my review with more pics here.

Nars Blush (Doucer): The perfect neutral colour that will compliment any look. I love how delicate it is and the texture is amazing. Can be built up but mostly will add a light flush to your cheeks. Occasionally I’ll also use this blush as a contour shade. Perfection in every way! Would love to add some more colours to my collection.

Models Prefer Eyebrow Pencil: Picked this up on a whim while I was in Priceline one day. I felt the colour was comparable to the eyeshadow shade Omega by MAC, but in a pencil form. This is my second pencil and I have the lightest shade. It’s a great cheap and cheerful pencil taht will get you by no problems.

July_13_Favourites_3

Lynx Deodorant: Yep… admittedly I stole this off of my boyfriend, but you can’t blame me right? The scent reminds me of him and as he is away regularly for work I like to wear it, mostly because I miss him to bits but also because i really love the scent.  Generally I prefer masculine scents so it comes as no surprise, plus it’s got the added bonus of being a deodorant as opposed to an antiperspirant (which I’m weening myself off of). Now if only it were aluminum free. The scent is amazing and is pretty unisex in my opinion. Love this!

La Roche-Porsay Thermal Spring Water: Immediately soothes and softens my skin. I like to spritz a little after I’m done applying my makeup or when my skin needs a pick me up – mostly when I’m stuck in air conditioning all day. Avene is pretty comparable but I’m loving La Roche-Porsay’s other products atm, so I wanted to give this mini sized version a go.

TRESemme Heat Tamer Protective Spray: Love this stuff and it’s relatively inexpensive. The bottle disperses a perfect mist over my hair that’s lightweight and non-greasy plus it smells pretty heavenly too. I use this before I blow dry my hair and if/when I use other styling devices. It keeps my hair looking soft and smooth. Love the packaging, especially the spray nozzle. I’ll keep repurchasing this product for sure.

Hope you like my favourites and remember  if there’s anything further you’d like to know about my favourites just leave me a comment. I’m pretty good at returning messages.

Let me know what a couple of your favourites were this month.

All content © 2013 splishsplasch

2 thoughts on “July 2013 Beauty Favourites

  1. We have Lynx under the name “Axe” here and those that come in black cans are aluminium-free (my husband uses those too, I checked the list of ingridients this morning to make sure :D), that’s what makes them deodorants, not antiperspirants. A few years ago they started making them in silver can version too (Axe Dry) and those contain aluminium. At one point, we couldn’t find black cans anywhere (maybe they were trying to replace them completely), but then they reappeared and are dominating 😉
    Anyway, it’s a fun idea idea! Maybe I’ll do some sneaky borrowing too…. 😀

Leave a comment